What is the smallest country in Central America and what is the capitol?

El Salvador is the smallest country in Central America and is smaller than the state of Massachusetts. This mountainous country is bordered by the Pacific Ocean, Guatemala, and Honduras.

What is the smallest country is Central America and what is the capital?

El Salvador officially the Republic of El Salvador, is the smallest and the most densely populated country in Central America. The country’s capital city and largest city is San Salvador.

What are the capitals in Central America?

Capital Cities in Central America

  • 01 of 07. Panama’s Capital: Panama City. …
  • 02 of 07. Costa Rica’s Capital: San José …
  • 03 of 07. Guatemala’s Capital: Guatemala City. …
  • 04 of 07. Nicaragua’s Capital: Managua. …
  • El Salvador’s Capital: San Salvador. Henryk Sadura / Getty Images. …
  • 06 of 07. Honduras’s Capital: Tegucigalpa. …
  • 07 of 07. Belize’s Capital: Belmopan.
See also  Which has largest ionic radius ca2 mg2 ba2?

3 июн. 2019 г.

Which are the two smallest countries in Central America?

At just 8,866 sq. miles (22,963 sq. km) Belize is the second smallest country in Central America behind El Salvador. In terms of population, Belize is the smallest country in Central America with just 340,800 people as of 2014.

Is Costa Rica the smallest country in Central America?

Located on the Pacific coast of Central America, the Republic of El Salvador, with an approximate population of 6.5 million inhabitants, is the smallest country in Central America and the most densely populated of the entire American continent. Its capital is San Salvador, the largest city in the country.

What are the 14 countries in Central America?

Central America, southernmost region of North America, lying between Mexico and South America and comprising Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala, and Belize.

What is the smallest country in America?

The smallest independent country in the Americas is the island nation of Saint Kitts and Nevis with 261 km².

North America View of the Milky Way over Echo Lake in Colorado. Image: Max and Dee Bernt Greenland (DK)
Map of Greenland
Nuuk (Godthab)

What is the capital city of South America?

The best places to live in are Montevideo, Buenos Aires, and Santiago. The most visited by tourists is the Peruvian capital, Lima, as the main gate to the legendary Machu Picchu, followed by Buenos Aires and Montevideo.

List of South American capitals.

Country Capital city
Argentina Buenos Aires
Bolivia Sucre (de jure), La Paz (seat of government)
See also  Which cup size is smallest?

What is the second largest city in Central America?

Largest urban agglomerations

City Population Country
Guatemala City 2,918,000 Guatemala
Panama City 1,673,000 Panama
San José 1,324,000 Costa Rica
Tegucigalpa 1,170,000 Honduras

Which are the central Am countries who have capital cities with the same name?

  • São Tomé and Príncipe: São Tomé
  • San Marino: San Marino.
  • Panama: Panama City.
  • Singapore: Singapore.
  • Vatican City: Vatican City.
  • Luxembourg: Luxembourg.
  • Andorra: Andorra la Vella.
  • Djibouti: Djibouti.

Which is the richest country in the world?


Rank Country GDP-PPP ($)
1 Qatar 132,886
2 Macao SAR 114,363
3 Luxembourg 108,951
4 Singapore 103,181

What are the 10 smallest countries in the world?

The world’s 10 smallest countries

  • TUVALU. …

11 дек. 2019 г.

Which is biggest country in the world?

The 30 largest countries in the world by total area (in square kilometers)

Area in square kilometers
Russia 17,098,242
Canada 9,984,670
USA 9,833,517
China 9,596,960

What is the dominant religion of Central America?

According to survey data from Pew Research Center 2014, 69% of the Latin American population is Catholic and 19% is Protestant, rising to 22% in Brazil and over 40% in much of Central America.

What is the biggest country in Central America?

The statistic shows the largest countries in Central America, based on land area. Nicaragua is the largest country in the subregion, with a total area of over 130 thousand square kilometers, followed by Honduras, with more than 112 thousand square kilometers.

See also  Which is the biggest Taluk?

How many countries are Spanish speaking?

There are many Spanish speaking countries in the world, as Spanish is the official language of the following 20 countries, as well as Puerto Rico: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, …

Like this post? Please share to your friends: