Is the smallest district in Karnataka?

Answer: The smallest district is urban Bangalore, and Kodagu is the second smallest district. Bangalore urban rank first and second place goes to Belgaum in terms of population and third place go to Gulbarga districts.

Is Coorg the smallest district of Karnataka?

Coorg or Kodagu is the smallest district of Karnataka. It is home to evergreen forests, spices and coffee plantation.

Which is the largest and smallest district of Karnataka?

Belagavi is the largest district in size and Bengaluru Urban district is the smallest district in size.

Which is the smallest district of Karnataka Class 10?

Bengaluru Urban is the smallest district of Karnataka.

Which is the smallest district in our state?

Delhi (11,320) turns out to be the most densely inhabited followed by Chandigarh (9,258), among all States/UTs, both in 2001 and 2011 Census.

Area of India : 3,287,240 Sq km.*

See also  What are the top 10 natural disasters?
Largest State Rajasthan 342,239 Sq km
Largest District Kachchh (Gujarat) 45,652 Sq km
Smallest District Mahe ( Pondicherry ) 9 Sq km

Which is the smallest Taluk in Karnataka?

Yalandur is the smallest Taluk of Chamarajanagara district in Karnataka state of India.

Is Madikeri and Coorg are same?

Madikeri is a hill station town in Karnataka state, India. Also known as Mercara, it is the headquarters of the district of Kodagu (also called Coorg).

Which is richest city in Karnataka?

List of largest Cities in Karnataka

Rank City Name Population
1 Bengaluru 8,520,435
2 Mysore 990,900
3 Hubli-Dharwar 943,788
4 Mangalore 623,841

Which is the 2nd largest city in Karnataka?

List of cities

Rank (2011) City District
1 Bengaluru Bengaluru Urban
2 Hubli-Dharwad Dharwad
3 Mysuru Mysuru
4 Kalaburagi Kalaburagi

Which is the 2nd largest district in Karnataka?

The largest city in Karnataka is Bengaluru. Total area of Karnataka is 1,91,791 km² including 1,85,776.57 km² rural area and 6,014.43 km² urban area.

List of Districts in Karnataka.

# 2
District Bangalore
Area (km²) 2,196
Population (2011) 96,21,551

Who gave the name of Karnataka?

Devaraj Urs is credited with renaming the Mysore State as Karnataka on November 1, 1973, according to historians, usage of the word ‘Karnataka’ was in vogue some six centuries ago. They say all of southern India was united under one banner called Karnataka at that time.

What are the districts of Karnataka?

Districts of Karnataka

  • Bagalkot.
  • Ballari (Bellary)
  • Belagavi (Belgaum)
  • Bengaluru (Bangalore) Rural.
  • Bengaluru (Bangalore) Urban.
  • Bidar.
  • Chamarajanagar.
  • Chikballapur.

How many district in Karnataka which are there?

The Indian State of Karnataka consists of 31 districts grouped into 4 administrative divisions.

See also  Which organ of the human body has highest weight?

Which is the 2nd smallest state in India?

PopulatioLargest City In Sikkim

Sikkim is the least populated and second smallest state in our country. The population of this state is 6,07,688 as per the census of 2011.

Which is the largest district of world?

List of the 50 largest country subdivisions by area

Rank Subdivision name Area (km2)
1 Sakha Republic (Yakutia) 3,083,523
2 State of Western Australia 2,645,615
3 Krasnoyarsk Krai 2,339,700
4 Greenland 2,166,086

Which state has lowest district in India?

The larger states predicatbly have a higher number of districts, with Uttar Pradesh (75) leading the count, followed by Madhya Pradesh (52), while the smallest state, Goa (2), has the lowest number.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: