Who hit the longest six?

Shahid Afridi holds the record for the longest six in International cricket lasting as long as 158 meters against South Africa, 3rd ODI at Johannesburg on March 17, 2013. There’s nothing quite as spectacular as watching someone hit a six in cricket.

Who hit the longest six in IPL history?

10 longest sixes in the history of IPL

  • Robin Uthappa – 2010 – 120m.
  • Chris Gayle – 2013 – 119m.
  • Ross Taylor – 2008 – 119m.
  • Yuvraj Singh – 2009 – 118m.
  • Ben Cutting – 2016 – 117m.
  • Gautam Gambhir – 2013 – 117m.
  • MS Dhoni – 2012 – 112m.

22 мар. 2021 г.

Who hit the shortest six?

Rashid Latif has the honor of smashing the smallest six of Cricket History. There are many who are known for big and gigantic sixes but no one has done that miracle. The Pakistani former captain and wicket keeper batsman surprised everyone with taking six runs against Sri Lanka.

Who hit 6 sixes in an over?

West Indies vs Sri Lanka: Yuvraj Singh welcomed Kieron Pollard into an elite group after the West Indies skipper smashed 6 sixes in an over on Wednesday.

See also  You asked: When did the world's largest Starbucks open?

Who IPL 2020?

On 2 August 2020, it was announced that the tournament would be played between 19 September and 10 November 2020 in the United Arab Emirates. On 4 August 2020, Vivo pulled out as the title sponsor of the Indian Premier League (IPL) for the 2020 edition.

Who made first 100 in IPL?

Kolkata Knight Riders-1 Century (1 player)

Brendon McCullum lit up the IPL in the tournament’s first match in 2008. Playing for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.

Which is the biggest six in cricket history?

#1 Brett Lee, Gabba 2005 – 130 to 135 meters

An unexpected candidate takes the top spot for the longest six hit ever in cricket. When everyone was expecting names like Chris Gayle or Shahid Afridi, Brett Lee takes the glory.

Who is the fastest 50 in the world?

AB de Villiers holds the record for the fastest 50 in ODI cricket taking just 16 balls to reach the landmark. It came in South Africa’s second match against the West Indies at Johannesburg in 2015.

Who scored the fastest 50 in T20?

Player Balls
1 Yuvraj Singh 12
2 Munro, C* 14
3 Faisal Khan* 15

What is the highest score in an over?

Runs Batsmen Match
29 MJ Guptill (41) BB McCullum(6666) New Zealand v England
28 Shahid Afridi (662644) Pakistan v Sri Lanka
28 SR Tendulkar (4B26444) A Jadeja (1) India v New Zealand
28 Shahid Afridi (666064) Pakistan v Bangladesh

Is IPL 2020 fixed?

IPL 2020: BCCI’s latest arrangement to stop match-fixing

See also  Quick Answer: What is the longest state name?

As per the report published by PTI, the BCCI has tied up with Sportradar, which will be offering a special Fraud Detection Service to prevent match-fixing, betting and other corrupt practices during the upcoming IPL 2020 event.

Who has more chance of IPL 2020?


M.I will have 16.9% chances to win the IPL 2020 according to the bookmakers. Sunrisers Hyderabad are close second with 16% chance to win the IPL trophy.

Who will win IPL 2020?

Mumbai defeated Delhi in IPL 2020 final to win their maiden title in an odd year.

Like this post? Please share to your friends: